The engine keeps cutting out on my Yamaha 125! Any ideas, help or affordable mechanics?

As the title says I have just bought a Yamaha Virago (98 model) 125cc, but am having
some problems with it as it starts up fine, will ride for 5-10 mins ok, then suddenly cut out!

I ll leave it for 5 mins, then it will start up and do the same thing 5 mins later. I have had
a few pops come from the exhaust and am wondering if its a fuel problem (??)… or electrical?

Does anyone have any other ideas or had anything similar?
Im new to bikes and biking so appreciate any thoughts or even if there are any experienced
and affordable mechanics out there who can come take a look. Im based in East London.

Many thanks!

UPDATE :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PUFsSkrWkIA
Here is a Vid of the bike and problem.
Perhaps seeing the problem might shed some more light on it.

fuel filter?

Just sent you an email Scorch…

Could be a problem with the float chamber fuel valve?

Or fuel pump maybe?

Thanks for the post Conrad, I have a feeling its perhaps something like that - maybe a block
and not getting enough fuel?

Normal 0 false false false EN-GB JA X-NONE /* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable {mso-style-name:“Table Normal”; mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0; mso-tstyle-colband-size:0; mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-priority:99; mso-style-parent:""; mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt; mso-para-margin-top:0cm; mso-para-margin-right:0cm; mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt; mso-para-margin-left:0cm; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:11.0pt; font-family:“Calibri”,“sans-serif”; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:“Times New Roman”; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}I had a problem with similar symptoms once, that was the fuel
tank breather that had been pinched when the tank had been
fitted.

I realised after it stalled a few times and I tried to open the