So anyone fancy coming to see a bike with me this Saturday in Chesham Buckinghamshire?

I’ve had a friend recommend these guys and I’ve fallen in love with this red fully faired 06’ SV650.

http://www.fordandellis.com/pages/used/used-bikes/2006-06-SUZUKI-SV650S-650cc/544a5382255c487ed.htm#eq1

I’ve got it held and am going up Saturday to have a final look at it before purchase.

I’m not very experienced with what to look out for on used bikes, I am mechanically useless ha

If anyone with a bit of knowledge lives up that way or is keen to meet and ride there to have a look and give me a bit of advice it would be much appreciated.

Of course I won’t hold you liable if anything goes wrong with it, just want a bit of friendly advice :laugh::smiley:

In all honesty, if it does indeed have a full service history then an sv with one owner and 11k miles is nothing to worry about they are a good first big bike and reliable. We used them for the recall on dawns GSXR, good little shop.

Do a HPI check on it. but not on the Mobile as it doesn’t give cirtain Finance status’s on the Mobile version (log book loans etc), use the full PC version, Also do a Gov.UK MOT status check (or ask to see ALL of the previous MOT’s this will show the Mileage is correct) If there is a period where it doesn’t go up very much in comparision to other years ask why not. Also ask if it comes with a 3 month warranty, any shop worth its salt will give a 3 month warranty on a used bike as it shows they have checked it over and believe it to be sound.