New Rider, New LB'er!

Hi everyone,

I’m a new rider in London and thought Id say hi, and hopefully meet some of you for some ride outs sometime soon. To be honest I cant imagine how i was driving through London everyday in a car now that I have a bike…

Got my license in March, having never been on a bike before! and waiting for that magically age of 25 to be able to go straight through to Unrestricted A. Passed everything first time so here I am :).

Bought myself a SV650S K9 as a first bike, but have borrowed bigger bikes too (Mainly ZX9R’s), so gaining as much experience as I can quickly, since passing I’ve covered around 2k miles, and hopefully covering some track days soon once the weather gets better…

So Hi everyone ! and catch you on the road !

Welcome! Seems like you need to get yourself on one of the various ride outs people have here. Experience comes with time (i’ve covered about 20k now, but I’m still a novice in my mind.)

Thanks Abzero !

Welcome - seems I may not be the youngest on the forum any more ;-) 

Come on a BCR one day if you like a fast, technical ride! 

welcome to LB I have a K9 SV love it to bits great bike and spot on for around town,

Haha, Thanks JAX, will hop on board hopefully one day!

Thanks Sleeper!, yeah it is a great bike, love the torque on it as its there when you need it.

welcome to LB I have a K9 SV love it to bits but it would look better pink  its a  great bike but way to manly for me and spot on for cruising gay bars , The Sleeper
Welcome Morggg

Thanks Wise, LOL

welcome to LB I have a K9 SV love it to bits but it would look better pink  its a  great bike but way to manly for me and spot on for cruising gay bars , The Sleeper
Welcome Morggg Wise
Oh it's on!!
Welcome Morggg Wise
Oh it's on!! The Sleeper
ha, totally missed that "correction".

Hahaha, better watch out !

Hi morggg and welcome.

Thanks Aceman!

Welcome to LB.

Hello and welcome!