Help Design the LB Logo!

Hello LB 'ers!

LB is quickly growing, both visibly and behind the scenes with the plans we have to make this the best thing for bikers since the internet was invented. We need a way of identifying ourselves, which means a logo we can use on the site, and all of our branding material (stickers, banners, clothing, etc). I’m by no means a designer myself, but have had to assume this role during the development of the site. The current logo we have on the site isn’t really a logo, and certainly not something we evisage being able to use, so I would like to ask the community for help in coming up with a logo!

If there are any graphic-designers amongst us, or if you know any that wouldn’t mind having a go at interpreting what it is LB means to us all, and coming up with logo ideas, then brilliant, please do! Coming up with logos is a tricky and highly skilled job normally, it involves interpreting what it means to be an LB 'er, coming up with something simple that can be printed with ease, and something that looks appealing.

Whilst we’re only the curators of LB , we would like to offer some words that we think reflect elements in the meaning of being a london biker:

• Fun
  • Variety
  • Excitement
  • Commadre
  • Distinction

I came up with the following draft recently to put some ideas down, perhaps it can start the ball rolling:

Please help us choose our logo, submissions welcomed!

1 Like

HEY JAY THERE A BIT PLAIN DON’T YOU THINK OR ARE YOU ON A BUDGET? BUT I WAS THINKING MAYBE A PICTURE OF MAYBY YOUR K5 IN BLACK AND WHITE,IN FRONT OF THE LONDON EYE WITH THE LB LOGO IN THE CENTRE OF IT AND A LONDONBIKERS.COM AT THE BOTTOM.

WHAT DO YOU THINK JUST AN IDEA?

ADOBE PHOTOSHOP CAN WORK MIRACLES WITH PICTURES

how about something like the nurburgring stickers , you could have the outline of london or the m25 in white with the words londonbikers in white underneath it, all printed onto a black background?

1 Like