Essex Newby

Hi all, been following the forum for a month now and I think its time to introduce my self.
Basically I bought a YZF R125 on the cheap had 14000 miles but one owner. It was listed not running on eBay.
Being slightly mechanically minded (not a mechanic by trade) put it down to fuel pump, but turned out just requiring a battery, had to put a standard exhaust to pass mot as the original one was straight through. Like you could see daylight all the way through if you looked down.
Had loads of aftermarket stuff done to it which am still noticing.
I have a very short commute but it beats taking the train.
Am still on L plates, reason being I thought I would see how I would get on as I’ve heard so many stories of people passing and buying new bikes and turns out its not for them.
I’ve already passed my theory test just need to save up to do my full test now but with baby number 3 due shortly might just have to hold tight for a while.
I’ve been enjoying my daily commute but can get rather boring just using the A12 everyday.
Wish I could go on some long trips like the Brugge trip you guys have up.
Maybe next year.

I’ve put an sp engineering exhaust cause car drivers never knew I was next to them at traffic lights.
That’s the good point. Bad point is that when your approaching another rider and they see what your riding I tend to feel like a chav at that point.
I’ve added heated hand grips. Love them. R&G handle bar crash Bung and a cheap rear camera system as I found the aftermarket mirror to be crap. Put originals back on now though. Still got a few things to put right with the bike but a small project for me.

Here is a quick question.
I’ve noticed my oil has turned watery, less thick than car engine oil. Is that normal?
I thinks I’ve bored you guys enough.

These are original pic when I bought the bike. Need to get new ones up.

Attachments

photo_upload.jpg

photo_upload.jpg

Welcome
There’s going to be a good ride out on the 24th starting at marks Tey