Wheelie School?

Mrs Hogtrumpet has asked what I want for my birthday this year.
I was thinking about a new helmet, or maybe a hire-a-Harley weekend.
A mate suggested going to wheelie school.

I’m nominally interested- would rather not use my own bike though (because of the inevitable drop risk).
Is it worth doing?
I’m probably more interested in the ‘bike control’ element of it than I am in showing off (no really).

Go large with that on an off road day :wink:

How about a knee down day or track day.

Off roading might be fun.
I don’t think I’m ready for a track day yet- I only started riding last December.

You don’t do wheelie school on your own bike, you do it on their fazer 600’s with natty gizmos that hang off the back end and cut the power if you go too far. You also start on modified quads to learn the clutch up technique. Joby on here has done it I think, and Baron Von Grumble did it and stuck a video up, so if you check is channel you should find it.

personally I wouldn’t spend my own cash on it, but as a present ,all over it, sounds like a right laugh.

If you want extra bike skills, spend your money on good advanced training.

Good to know, cheers.

Yeah I’d probably never have considered it before- I think I’ll do an off road day before the wheelie school.

Off road I think you’ll get more fr your money… Different type of riding and if you do it on a MX style track like at Golding Barn you’ll have fun on jumps as well…

The wheelie schools are crap value for money, it’s not exactly hard to learn to wheelie a bike properly and not something you need to spend half a day and £200 on. I know a couple of people who went on them and learnt in about 10 mins and spent the rest of the day bored. The better one is the one they offer after you do the first one which teaches you stand up wheelies. :cool:

I think a Track day or Race school is much better value for money, I also reckon the Off road day would be serious fun too.

Thanks chaps- off-roading it is.