Need some supermoto advice guys and gals

Hey everyone, im new to motorcycles, ive been a driver for 11 years and now its time for me to ride! just passed my cbt and theory and am going for the whole A license so i can get any size bike. i dont own a bike yet.

I absolutely love the look of supermotos!im new to all this, so advice is welcome in any shape or form

ok so about me:

6’2" average build and weight.
Will be mostly riding around inner london for my commute, and outer london for exploring and riding for fun, maybe going down a few country lanes.
I loved the look of supermoto bikes as they are basically scramblers with road wheels right?

Now the questions:

what supermoto would - suit for my height?
-suit London, day and night so must have lights and indicator? and also maybe going down some country lanes exploring.
-im new to this so what size cc would be good for the above

• ill be buying second hand and dont want to spend much more than £2000 really

So, thats it, any help would be amazing!!!

really for a new rider plus im guessing you want reliability id say a drz 400 or xt660

plus in london you dont want to be leaving a super moto laying around

i put max price 2300 into ebay and this was the only one that really stood out that is relibel can be left around without as much hassle as the rest for theft.

its allso allso got more power then the drz at 48bhp i think they are.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/april-2005-Yamaha-XT-660-X-running-perfect-/290951799046?pt=UK_Motorcycles&hash=item43be142106

wow quick reply, thanks.

Yes i should have included a question about security , and reliability too, dont want to be messing around trying to fix things all the time.
thanks for the advice on bikes, i have a little space outside my house i could maybe install some kind of anchor, instead of having it on the road, if they are light enough to push up 1 step.

So you think 125cc might be a bit weak for my needs?