Need Motorbike Driver for 1 Hour (DSA Test) - Help Please!

Hi fellow bikers,

I need your help!

I’ve booked MOD 2 test in Enfield DSA Test center for Tuesday 20/11/2012 12:32.
I am planning to take it on my own Bike (Suzuki GS500) but I can’t ride it there by my own ;(

I will be leaving from Hemel Hempstead on that day (work). I could grab you anywhere along the way and we can “swap sits” so you drive me there :slight_smile: Damn, I can even meet you in front of test center!

Obviously you need a Full Bike Driving License and some spare time (Test takes 45minutes)!
My bike has full insurance, tax, mot, road assistance etc.

I can afford to pay you £30 and you will have my lifetime gratitude :slight_smile:
I work in IT and am good with PC’s so if you need PC fixing we can exchange services :slight_smile:

Thanks for your time.

Please email me if you’re willing to help!

Dawid

welcome to LB

good luck finding a volunteer! and all the best with the MOD 2

I am too in IT and good with PC’s. is you pay good? mine is not

I can’t help in any case because I’m in the wrong part of town… but I can see several potential legal issues with this (might be completely wrong)

Insurance would be an issue though? As you’d have to get that driver insured on the bike? Riders are only allowed to ride others’ bikes if the bikes are already insured…

Unless you already have insurance on your own, which I don’t think you will given that you haven’t passed your test yet?

Sorry if that doesn’t make sense or if it’s wrong… I thought you were only allowed a 125 after your CBT and before your test? Therefore someone would have to collect you from somewhere because you couldn’t ride to the test centre on a ‘big’ bike on your own?

^ I agree, sounds a bit legally dubious to me.

It also sounds like you’re planning on riding the bike at least part of the way there even though you don’t have a license (and by extension, no insurance) - perhaps I’ve misunderstood?