Metropolis closed down?

So it’s true then? I just emailed the bloke who sold me a used Scrambler in August, and I get an auto reply saying he’s moved on as Metropolis is no more! I’m fuming…what am I meant to do now? I’m new to biking and don’t know a thing about any warranty, from Ducati or Metropolis. I feel like I’ve been cheated a bit actually. They must have known about this when I bought the bike.

1 Like

Bit late to that party see this link,

From what people are saying in there it was about as useful as a chocolate tea-pot. In relation to the warranty, I’d look over the paper work to see if someone else under-wrote it, that may then offer somewhere else to cover it.

If not, you’re just going to have to suck this one up as a life lesson I’m afraid.

As above warranty on used vehicles is mostly covered by a third party provider and then mostly only covering major faults and defects. Check your paperwork. If you have no warranty paperwork then you have no warranty. If you do have warranty paperwork read the small print to see what’s covered and cross your fingers you never need to claim on it. Don’t think you’ve been done, most second hand vehicle warranties are not worth the paper their printed on and it is very unlikely there is any value or real worth to it.

How old is the motorcycle? There may be outstanding warranty from the manufacturer, contact them direct if your concerned.

Also, don’t assume that the people in the store knew… i dont know how metropolis is organised as a business but sometimes the people on the shop floor are the last to know, and are told that ‘until they hear further it’s business as usual’.

Cant promise that this is the case but it may be better for you to think this is what happened.

It’s a 15 plate, 8000 on the clock.

I’ll definitely be going through all the paperwork they gave me when I left with it back in August.