legal advice asap?

Where im working at the moment, it supposed to be two months notice period…

its been a major problem trying to find new job.

Basically, when i started here in September, i was given the contracts to take home etc, but never actually signed them…

Now people have told me, i aint signed the contract, so i have no obligations, however others have told me the fact im working here, proves ive accepted the contract in itself.

Others yet again, have told me if i get paid monthly, i have to give a mths notice.

I need to know where i stand legally

I’m not a legal expert, but here are my 2 cents.

The fact that you are working there could be deemed to be a contract, however the details of that contract (in the absence of signed documentation) only extend as far as you providing your services in exchange for their remuneration. Because there is no signed document that states the two month notice period, the default period I think is equal to the period between remuneration payments i.e. a month if you are salaried, a week if you are on wages, etc.
That said, unless you are performing a critical function, most companies will not want to keep you against your will because a disgruntled employee can cause havoc if they put their mind to it. Also, if you have access to sensitive info/systems, they will probably put you on gardening leave for the notice period.

Have you spoken to them?

cant mention to boss until day im telling him right, this is my notice

hes very ignorant, and will do his damdest to make me work right up until last day

unless theres a legal loophole i can get out of it

Employment legislation is a bit of a mine field. My advice would be to try and negotiate a leaving date with your boss that is acceptable to you both. Fridayman is right why would they want you to stay against your will (you might potentially cause serious problems, particularly if you are an IT guy and not like me completely computer illiterate).