Helloooo! East London newbie, back on the saddle! Kinda....

Hello one and all,

Just wanted to say hello, just joined today :slight_smile: My name is Noe (or call me James(my middle name) or NJ or for those who can’t read “Neo” hehehe).  Looks like this forum has been around for donkeys years and lots of old and new members, so a wealth of knowledge to be learned here!

A bit about me(if you care),  I am a 37 year old Filipino, grew up in Australia, came to London 11 years ago on a Working Holiday visa, fell in love with everything, and never left…sorry about that.
Dont worry I am not dodgy hahaha, I am a legit permanent resident and soon to be an official British.  I work in IT but spend most of my spare time travelling, chilling out, having food or drinks with mates or at the gymbo…and soon hopefully more riding.

Even though I spent most of my childhood on two wheels(who didn’t), I didnt learn how to ride till I was 15, didnt get my learners till I was 18 and turned into a bit of a bikie(not a gang) back in Sydney till I got into a bit of trouble when I was about 22-23(cant remember any more). “Trouble” as in I almost died on in an accident, but that didnt stop me there, what did was a series of smaller incidents, not my fault, ie someone rammed me up the back writing off my bike, then my new bike being pushed over a few times by idiots around the neighbourhood etc, but what really broke the camel’s back was my mate being ripped apart by a semi then not long after me almost knocking over a fellow rider during a business trip in Adelaide with a car.  I thought that was it for me.  Apart from owning a little enduro in the Philippines for holiday purposes, I stayed away from regular riding…till 2 years ago.