HAMSTER BIKER IN CRASH 13TH SEPT

Hi every one, Jo has rung me this morning understandably upset, as a jerk in a merc has pulled into her path from a side road and she ran into thier side!

The good news is Jo, was using the car that we bought for her to learn to drive in and is ok, but then it will take a while for her injuries to manifrest themselves.

The bad news is that this women began ranting about how Jo was going too fast! This has really knocked her confidence and she is dwelling on the fact that if she were on the bike she’d probably be very badly injured (she’ll know about that when the adrenaline wears off and whiplash and chest bruising sets in) or probably dead.

I am not worried about the cage and a good few of you know what I do (and who I do for a living )

Jo has only recently passed both her tests and we need to rally round and keep her on the road as I know how easy it is for confidence to be knocked.

Dan

Ooooh mate…sorry to hear it…hope alls well with the good lady and her confidence isnt to badly rocked becouse of one of lifes true lemmings !!

Hey J…take the tosspers with a pinch of salt…dont let them take away the enjoyment you have worked so hard for !!

all the best.

I always fail to understand how people who pull out of a side turning always claim that it is not their fault as the other person was going too fast. Seriously, in a built up area, how fast do they have to be travelling to “not be seen”… light speed to travel back in time? I ask you!

Just trying to cover for the fact that she was inept and didn’t bloody look while she was applying her lippie!

I hope that she is ok and that any injuries that do become apparent arent too bad (get down the docs and claim whiplash… might as well everyone does it) the other driver is clearly in the wrong, so get her for all she’s worth.

Best thing she can do is get behind the wheel as soon as possible, I know its cliche, but you gotta get back on the horse.

Best wishes.

Oh no!!!