Any one in or been in bands?

I see some of you are into music - is anyone playing in a band right now? Is your band worth going to see live?

Or if you have played in bands before, has bikes taken over from music as your biggest diversion?

That’s pretty much how it happened for me anyway!

I’m in a band! I’ve been a guitarist for about 15 years…

The first time I got on the bike, it took me right back to the first time I picked up a guitar. It gave me that exact same buzz - the thought of all the learning I had to do, and all the fun to be had along the way.

:slight_smile:

Nice one! I was in bands for years and I think it got to a point where the effort I was putting in didn’t give me the rewards I used to get…

What kind of stuff do you play? What’s your band?

Judging by his username he MUST be into Van Halen. Probably one of the most awsome bands of all time (& one of my faves !!). Extremely good taste dude !

Until i moved down from aylesbury just over a year ago i used to put on electric jam sessions in a local pub and regularly packed the place out with musos and punters.
I also played blues harmonica with various bands and fishface was gettin on stage doing rock and blues covers with us from the age of 9 ( electric lead guitar ), great times if i wasnt playin i was at a gig at least twice every week .

Just havn’t got into it again since we’ve been in london.

Until i moved down from aylesbury just over a year ago i used to put on electric jam sessions in a local pub and regularly packed the place out with musos and punters.
I also played blues harmonica with various bands and fishface was gettin on stage doing rock and blues covers with us from the age of 9 ( electric lead guitar ), great times if i wasnt playin i was at a gig at least twice every week .

Just havn’t got into it again since we’ve been in london.

lol yeh bikes have taken over from my guitar recently need to get back into it again , been playing since i was 8 lol