Any Kitchen fitters here?

Need to pick a brain about fitting an integrated appliance into an existing kitchen

I’m a builder, fit plenty of kitchens. What do you need to know?

So have moved into a new house but need to fit an integrated dishwasher into the kitchen in the cupboard to the R under the sink. Have located the company that supplied the previous kitchen as it’s a fairly new build so still a range they stock the door for it to be an integrated appliance.

Spoke to a local kitchen fitter but stated too much hassle for them to deal with :man_shrugging:

I’m assuming it needs the shelves removing and base cutting out and end being blanked off, I’d there something more I’m missing?

very simple task, those units will all be freestanding, sitting on crappy plastic feet.

The plinth can be taken out and it will just be a simple case of removing that cabinet and replacing with the one the company can provide for an integrated dishwasher.

If you really want an integrated dishwasher nobody can stop you but seriously my advice would be get a free standing one. hinges etc on integrated ones always break, the faces come off the false panels, screws strip. Free standing dishwashers cheap as chips to replace at end of life and look fine :slight_smile: more money for fun things that matter

Sometimes, stretchers need running between existing cabinets to take the strain of the counter top especially over a sink area but again this is still easy

3 Likes