Which FZ600?

I’m doing my DAS next month and looking to upgrade to a 600 within a couple of months.

I think I’ve decided on the FZ600, I like the look of it (half faired) , the riding position, they’re pretty cheap to pick up on the private market etc, will do me for a year or so, I’m on a budget and not an overly confident rider so don’t want to get a new bike etc yet.

I’ve been reading a bit about the differences in the models from year to year and wanted to see who has or is riding one, what model yours is and what you would recommend?

Do you think would be a good idea for a first big bike? Are they quite forgiving for a new rider? (I’ve been riding my 125 for 4 months now.)

Thanks!

Faired

£2500 max ha! So a small budget, I know I’m not going to get anything great.

Any other suggestions?

that might be a little bit tight

have you looked at an SV650 they are a much regarded bike & in budget

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Yamaha-FZ6-Fazer-2004-600cc-/151311549233?pt=UK_Motorcycles&hash=item233adf0331

You gets lots of bang for your buck with a Fazer, if it’s less than 10 years old and it hasn’t had an endless list of previous owners you shouldn’t go to far wrong

Plenty to choose from within your budget here Auto Trader/used bikes is your friend

Good reviews on MCN too read all about it here

bollox I got the wrong fz

get the older carbed one.

Love my '01 FZS600, it’s always done everything I’ve asked of it

I’ve got a 2008 Fazer FZ6, owned from new that might be needing a re-home soon. It’s high mileage of 42K but has never let me down and has been on many a great adventure :slight_smile:

My first big bike was a Kwak ER6F…

Can’t fault it and very forgiving…

After two years (daily commute and a few trips), jumped straight on a CBR600RR… no probs at all (well the riding position totally different and immense difference in power, but you get what am saying :P)

I’ve heard pretty good stuff for both fazers and hornets.