What Was Your First Bike?

If this one has been up before, give me a break, I’m a newbie:hehe:Mine was a Suzuki RV125, the weird looking thing with giant balloon tyres. Got it brand new from Cosmopolitan Motorcycles in Camberwell, cor, must have been early '76, I can vividly remember riding around in the Long Hot Summer of that year…Another time riding to Brands Hatch to watch Barry Sheene (and getting laughed at) Then I blew up the engine because I forgot to put two-stroke oil in it (cough) Still, got it all repaired under warranty :Whistling: :Whistling:Now I feel like an old bugger…

Think we have a picture thread on this one??

But anyways - RD 125 for me… loverly bike to start on.

First rode an ST70 as a kid, then got given a C50 :cool:

First bike I bought was a D7 Bantam :stuck_out_tongue:

my first one was a hyosung gt125

a nice first bike

i had a…PINK…honda vision when i was 13, we sprayed it silver…but we didnt prime it!:w00t: so it went all patchy and bist flaked off! silver and pink…ARRRRRRGGH!

My first road bike was a Honda MBX80 was so nice it even had twin front disc’s on it god knows why a 80cc bike needs twin discs but it looked great :smiley:

I’m jealous … I wanted an RD, but I got a CG125 … a good sensible reliable bike according to my dad. Of course, he was right, but I still wanted that RD!

Honda CA125 Rebel. Far too small for my 6ft6 frame, but still a brilliant little bike!:D:D

Blue TZR 125. Dropped it plenty of times. Never had a servo for the powervalve, couldn’t afford it, but I opened it manually a couple of times. That was fun! :smiley:

I had a honda c90 first off, bought it on ebay. The idiot that sold it to me filled it up on leaded…it wasn’t a fun ride home! LOL:laugh: