Two More Parts To Add

My rear hugger and undertray have arrived! :slight_smile:

I think the hugger is literaly just undo two bolts either side of the rear suspension and bolt the hugger back on.

The undertray requires a couple of holes to be drilled and it does sound like it would be better to get the rear wheel off. Is this the kind of thing I should look at going to OMC for? I have no knowledge of what I’m doing though, maybe I just drop it up to Metropolis?

Be careful where you drill … I have seen more than one who has stuck the drill through a relay or something they shouldnt have :crazy:

Yeah, if the hugger is as easy as it looks, I’ll maybe try that in the morning. Then, I still have a belly pan coming, so maybe I’ll wait and take it to someone who knows what they’re doing to do both of those :slight_smile:

Does Adz still come out to folk?

Hmm, and this is why I shouldn’t do anything myself…

While tightening the bolt on the left, the top of it has come clean off… that can’t be good? How am I to get that out now? :frowning:

So I was supposed to be setting off in 10 minutes for the ride out, but I don’t know what safety implications this will have?

The hugger itself still feels very sturdy in place, but I guess without that bolt, what can happen when I’m riding?

Take it off, grab the bit with pliers and turn it out. Get new bolt, put hugger back, tighten bolts in less ham-fisted chimpanzee-esque manner, sorted :cool:

Oh, and clean the bike and spray the shock with ACF-50 :smiley:

Ahh, good point. I forgot there’s quite a big spacer under the hugger bracket meaning I have quite a bit to grab at with a pair of pliers. Mind you, if it was stiff to the point the bolt would snap, pliers might not do the job?

Well, I guess it gives me something to do with my Sunday!