Top Gear

Whenever i watch Top Gear i always wonder how a competitive biker would do on the timed lap they do each week.
Would LB be interested in approaching Top Gear to see how bike would compare to the super cars they race each week
Just an idea
Too scared to approach them myself in case they offer me a lap on TV as I would embarrass the Biking world with my poor performance.
Unless its a straight line i am officially useless
Anyone want to volunteer?

actually the intelligence from Top Gear is that they don’t do bikes at all. Full stop. It’s too much of a ‘distraction’ from the main show - we’ve talked to them recently about other things…

m

maybe a challenge would appeal to their competitive streak
I thought the Hamster was a biker?

That sounds like a good idea big bad ox and whenever they race a bike against a car which is a cost of a 3 bedroom house its always a 600 they never put a thousand on. if i had a bigger bike i’ll be up for it but i have no experience on track as im 17 and cant go on a track till 18 and ride a lil 125 so im out of the question.

5th gear did it recently and the bikes dont always do that well. Did like the F1 car v World Superbike v Offshore F1. Raced at the City Airport. F1 car pissed over everyone, amazing to see.

Hampster and James are bikers

Mind I PMSL at the amphibious car thing they did. What a bunch of knackers.

You have to admit, they do have one of the best jobs in the world.

I am pretty sure my V-max would measure up to anything they could throw at me in a straight line but to do us all proud we would want a GP pro to throw his 2 wheels into the mix.

I think it would make great TV

fully agree

thoroughly enjoyed the amphibians last night especially the sinking of the “toybota”