The Yamaha Tracer - unbiased reviews

Anyone on here got one? Heading towards new bike time, and looking for unbiased LB reviews. Any issues to watch out for? What petrol mileage do you get - I’m an instructor and I cover well over 1,000 miles a month. Also, if Mian hasn’t killed his yet, I am hopeful they are quite sturdy!

I’m banned from several people from fiddling with mine. I average 55mpg but I don’t ride at town speeds much.

Pretty ace bike, very easy to handle especially in rain mode. wide though.

Seems fair, my Honda can only dream of that sort of economy. As I’ve done 11,000 since my last MOT this is a serious consideration. With Givi boxes everything is wide…

My gsxr does that mpg

Edited that for you Stuart

it was 45 gallon

Wise, much as I’d love a sportsbike it would be wasted following CBTs…plus my fiancee wouldn’t fancy the pillion seat much!

Triumph explorer ?

Wise, much as I'd love a sportsbike it would be wasted following CBTs...plus my fiancee wouldn't fancy the pillion seat much! Stuart Fordyce

It might help speed up the slower ones, if you were behind them reving it…

Will also try a Tiger 800…

KTM 1050.

Not enough used ones around yet Martin. A 990 SMT though…but they’re getting on a bit now.

vfr 800

VFR800 tend to be a bit thirsty and heavy on servicing.  I’d say the same for the SMT (I do own one).  I’d go with Martin’s suggestion of the 1050, there are second hand examples and new 2015 are being sold for several thousand of the list price.  And the spec is impressive, ABS, TC, Slipper Clutch, it goes on.

KTM 1050. whereisgibson
Hello Martin, here, for you

http://company.ktm.com/gb/careers/vacant-positions.html you might as well get paid :P!

What about the new Kawasaki Versys 1000? it seems to be getting good reviews.