The only person in the world who likes the 2008 Fireblade?

There seems to be an unwritten rule that everyone who rides a Fireblade also works in IT.
And then, everyone says the new 2008 model is ugly and no one will buy it.

I work in IT and am thinking about going to see/try the new Blade in February when it’s launched. Does this mean I’m a saddo with absolutely no friends…

Yep your spot on !!! :slight_smile:

nah I will reserve judgement on the new blade till Ive seen one cos its butt ugly in the pix.

Looks fine to me, then again what would I know! Surely though can’t be bad can it?

Jimi

don’t worry about it. tons of people slagged off the 07 600rr and look at it’s response now people love it to bits. sure the new blade looks a bit funny but it’s a new model give it a few months and you’ll be the coolest dude on the block.:cool:

Stuff what other people think, unless you’re gonna buy it for them. I think it looks okay, but then I do work in IT! lol

It needs more Chrome :D:D:D

Ian

seen it in the flesh/metal, buy sommat else mate :wink:

There were some impressive, chrome-covered Harleys at the Ace on Sunday, but those guys must spend every waking hour polishing it all. 10 minutes of rain would then be heart-breaking, and they’re back to square one doing it all again. I was looking for a bike which required as little cleaning as possible!

Funny…I’ve just brought an older blade and I’m in IT!! :slight_smile:

I’ve seen the bike in the flesh and it is bloody cool!! If I has the money to buy one, I’d have one!! :smiley:

If it’s anything like the CBR 600 RR last year…It will probably be the best litre bike this year.

Looks fugly though, but you don’t see the looks whilst riding…Guess that’s how gixxer owners get by :slight_smile:

There’s not a bad litre bike available IMO…So you can safely base your decision on superficial elements such as looks…

If the blade stirs your loins, then go for it :laugh: