The Official LB Trackday - 29th April

LONDONBIKERS.COM TRACKDAY!

29th April 2008

We’ve hooked up with MotorSport Vision, the owners of our own London-local World-Class circuit, Brands Hatch. Based about ten miles out from Central London, Brands Hatch is a dream circuit and one where we’ve had a few trackdays already. What we’ve done this time round though is to get the circuit for ourselves. Imagine that? All LB riders! Join us and have a great time!

Like anything LB does, the event is open to all riders, regardless of the bike or rider experience. We have the standard three group arrangement which means riders are seperated intro groups according to their experience of track riding (not road-riding). This means if you’re an absolute novice or have never ridden on track but love the idea of the learning to control your bike better or to have more fun in a safer environment than the road, then you can come along and ride in the Novice group. More experienced riders are catered for in the Intermediate and Advanced groups.

We’ve had a glimpse of the weather to come this year already with some amazingly above-average warm and sunny days, so we’re all hyped up for this day and can’t wait to get back out to the track after a winter off! Come along, ride the track and enjoy the day with existing or new friends you’ll make. Even if you can’t ride or don’t want to (huh?!) then you can come and be a part of the atmosphere as a spectator and be with the riders.

For booking or more information, hit the following MSV pages. The price is £145 (we don’t make any money on this) for the whole day. As with any trackday, you need to book early to ensure a place. Placements go quickly:

Event now fully booked!

Please also note that due to a car event in the evening, there will be no BBQ as was discussed as a possibility before. People are still invited down to enjoy the social aspect. The pit-lane cafe will still be open for us in the evening.

Sound Restriction: