Newbie saying hi!

Hi all,
I’ve been trawling the site for a few days and thought I should introduce myself.

I’ve been riding for about 4 years now and passed my DAS just over 3 years ago.
Currently on a 1982 Honda CB900f but have had a few different bikes in the last few years.
I live in Temple Fortune, near Golders Green, North London, so if anyone’s in the area give me a yell - I work from home so can often pop out for a quick blast if/when the sun comes out :slight_smile:

Looking forward to meeting some of you in the near future.

Chris

Welcome to LB :slight_smile:

welcome

Hi & welcome to the community.:slight_smile:

Firstly, it would be very helpful if you could post a picture of yourself and your pride and joy in the pinned thread “Newbie Face/Bike Photo Sheet” at the top of the newbie forum, this will help the community recognise you at meets and of course ride-outs.

LB has a regular Wednesday night meet at Borough Market (BM) where we hope you’ll come down and meet like minded members.

http://g.co/maps/w43bx

Also on a Wednesday night you’ll find LB members at the Ace Café

http://g.co/maps/q2nr2 and Blackheath Tea Hut http://g.co/maps/3yywk

If ride-outs are your thing then check out the Ride-Outs, Meets & Events section of the forum where members post regular ride outs.

So get posting and enjoy your new playground.:wink:

Thanks guys. I’m going to post a pic as soon as I have one with me actually in it. And I hope to see some of you at the Ace Cafe one Wednesday soon.

welcome