Newb to despatch riding,

Hello my name is Danie.

I am a newbie to LB so let me tell you a bit about what I am up to.

I have been riding since 2005 and in June this year I booked my test on the 125. Passed with ease and have now been thinking what I can do next.

I have been out of work for the best part of this year hence why I did not do my DAS, also why buying my dream bike is out of the equation. Therefore I had better get a job.

Unfortunately iam neither a jack nor a master at anything so I would like to gain a skill or trade, which if I am ever out of work in the future I can go back and get some cash.

This is part of the reason why I made the decision to become a courier. The other is mainly because I love being on the road and on the bike.

Anyhow I start on Monday, am nervous as hell and for those interested I will keep you posted as to how I get on.

Hope to make new friends and contacts not just to do with the job. constructive advice is welcome.

Thanks for reading. :smiley:

Welcome to LB :cool:

Good luck for Monday :wink:

hey dan!

you made it then!:smiley: welome to LB girl!

Hi Welcome to LB!

Be really interested to know how it goes getting into the courier world. Good luck on Monday. :cool:

Hi. I shall also wish you luck in the courier career, had a go myself many years ago. Keep hearing stories of how poorly paid it is now :w00t:. Perhaps while you are doing the courier work you could get an evening course at a college for a trade, something to fall back on should the need arise.

Welcome and best of luck with the courier work :slight_smile:

As been said above Mate good luck with it.

Welcome to LB. Good luck

Welcome to LB. :slight_smile:

Good luck in the new Job :smiley:

Hello and welcome:)

All the best with the despatching:cool:

:slight_smile: Well thank you one and all, have a drink on me!

I shall keep people posted with how it goes; I think I will keep an on-line diary here on LB so keep your eyes peeled if you’re interested.