my ouch is more ouch than yours

just reading about the engine burn well get this when I was so stupid.

I was using a soldering iron once, sitting down it fell of the table so instead of letting it hit the floor then picking it up, I went to crab it.

Yes you guest it I got the hot part, I still have the scares 10 years on and had chunks of fingures missing for weeks…

So morale of the story let the f**ker hit the floor 1st, burnt carpet is easier to replace

Oh this one could run and run!

I have a scar on my forearm from when I was about 17. A ‘mate’ at work thought it would be funny to load up my soldering iron. I’d hung it up on a peg rather than putting it in its holder (he’d previously tied the mains lead up and I burn my hand as I tried to use it) and as I moved it, the solder fell off the hot tip onto my arm.

I was an apprentice TV mechanic at the time.
He also thought it would be funny to charge up a colour tube while I was retrieving a box spanner from another part of the workshop (they charge up to about 17,000 volts). He thought it was funny as hell when I touched the last anode and was thrown back hard enough to flip me over the bench behind me.

His car had soooo many problems after that :angry:

I was lighting a fire in a hut off Loch Long in Scotland years ago and all the wood was wet so I used a fire lighter, the solid parafin type, unfortunately I lit the front before the rear so as I pulled my hand out, burning parafin dripped over my hand. Because it was still part wax I couldn’t flick it off so it carried on burning through my skin. Only lasted a few seconds but still have the scars.

haha thats nothing i once jumped into a children size paddleing pool i was 17 jks i was about 15 and broke ma little finger it was bent back so far it was touching the top of my hand but this is the bad bit the paddleing pool was inflatable :S how the f**k did i manage that 1