Moto GP from Leguna Seca

After the first two runs at the newly surfaced track, we have

  1. Roberts
  2. Hayden
  3. Pedrosa
  4. Melandri
  5. Vermeulen
  6. Edwards
  7. Tamada
  8. Stoner
  9. Elias
  10. Hopkins
  11. Rossi
  12. Checa
  13. Capirossi
  14. Gibernau
  15. Hofmann
  16. Nakano
  17. de Puniet
  18. Ellison
  19. Cardoso

With all the talk about Nicky Hayden - winning at Laguna last year and leading the championship this year - I was trawling through the Net looking for a video of last year’s race. I found a few bits and pieces, but what I found that was really interesting (to me anyway!) was a five minute video of John Kocinski’s 1993 500cc GP win. A small blast from the past!

Here it is -

There was also an article about Kocinski in this month’s Motorcycle Racer magazine.