Looking for volunteers (bikers) for a YouTube video!

Hi there!

I wonder if anyone on this forum would like to take a part in the production of a YouTube video about Motorcycling community in London and this hobby in general, or knows someone else who would?

A small note for the Mod: I want to make it clear that I didn't come here to advertise anything, ask for something illegal, etc. I also won't mention any brand names without your permission.

A tiny bit about me: I am a Videographer working for a magazine which is about London/Londoners/Lifestyle/etc. We are currently launching a series of videos about the different hobbies of Londoners, and we think that we can convince a part of our audience to join you!

And just in case - I am not a complete stranger, I was interested in this topic for many years now, even though I don’t have a bike currently :disappointed:

We’d like to cover as many different types of motorcycles as possible, so everyone is welcome! But we definitely need to show at least a sportbike and some classics too, because other people are probably familiar with these types, and if we only hear from maxi-scooter and enduro owners, it might not work so well…

There are a lot of similar videos on the Internet already, but most of them don’t focus on details that really matter and what makes biking experience so unique. 90% of the content is just plain footage of some group ride, which is boring for the audience (IMHO). What I want to do is to try to transfer the feeling of being on a ride through sound, texture and dynamics.

So, our plan on shots for this part of the video is to film the bikes, the bikers, their equipment, the bikes revving, the bikes moving, and maybe things like a short burnout. Or even some short interviews, if we are lucky!