Know Flash Video?

If anyone here is experienced with Flash video can they speak up, I want a chat :slight_smile: Thanks!

Edit: Also interesting in hearing from people with FFMPEG experience.

I’ve got experience of GFIAC and a bit GSIAC if that helps, interesting stuff. Did try HASWIAC once but gave upon it as a lost cause, too difficult. :wink:

I’m not familiar with those, what are they?

Do you still need help with that?

I’m working with a Silverlight solution at the moment, the Flash thing is on hold, it was a right pain in the butt. What do you do, or have an interest in?

Silverlight! - brhghghgh, I had a look and figured that it would be best left to others!

I’m a Flash developer, I’ve done a fair amount with flv’s - the video player on Maxim’s website was my effort. Don’t know what you want to do, but I’ve never had too many issues with flash video - it’s picky and can be annoying but it can generally be sorted.

Sling me an email with a spec and I’ll have a look at least.

The encoding is the trouble-some part. Flash is an extraordinarily well developed platform, not something I’m current on, but there’s load of skills out there.

The Maxim site is well done, so respect :slight_smile:

Silverlight looks good to me, as it uses the same skills more or less that I have an investment in currently. It looks a lot more open and extensible than Flash, but as it’s new, it’ll take a while to start to see some good applications coming out, but I’m looking at a simple yet impacting project currently.

I’ll post up here as things develop. Thanks again :slight_smile: