It's between a GXR-600/750 (black), a Triumph 675 (red or yellow) and a surf board...

Well after my holiday in Sydney at the start of the year I was all set to move out there at some point next year. Never having taken a gap year or done the travelling thing I was all set for 6 months off, learning to surf and riding a bike round the blue moutnains before looking for a job out there. Well plans can change…

… earlier this month my company went into administration and I was made redundant. My financial commitments mean I can’t just head out to Syndey now, and I’m probably going to have to take a new permie role (I work in IT), which means Sydney (and the surf board) will probably have to go on hold.

I am feeling pretty cut up about the situation, but a couple of things (the gxr and the daytona) offer the possibility of making it all better.

All my extra cash was going into the “traveling fund”, now my plans are on hold the cash might as well go on a new bike :-), and I’ve narrowed it down to the two… (I’ve never been a suzuki (or suzuki jihad ;-)) fan, but the GXR is pretty hot, the kwak 6xx sounds too mad, the honda too dull, and the R6 too revyy but the triumph is sooooo cool.)

So which should it be… decisions, decisions… of course all fo this assumes I get one of the jobs I’m interviewing for next week :slight_smile:

Don’t get a 600 when you can afford the 750. It ROCKS!!! even put a Gixxer thou to shame… naming no names… some mumbles about it being a bit damp and spinning up too much

Not tried the 675, would be interesting to ride them back to back.

there is no choice to be made dude…

only seven five zer0

I’m currently on an FZ6 (first propper bike) so decided not to go for a thou just yet, would still be a bit nervous about going for the 750, hence the 600 still being under consideration… I think the move from the fazer to the gxr 600 would still be quite a step up?

Naaaaaaaaaaaa… easy peesie

Anyone know where’s best for test rides?