I'm new around here

Normal 0 false false false EN-GB X-NONE X-NONE /* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable {mso-style-name:“Table Normal”; mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0; mso-tstyle-colband-size:0; mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-priority:99; mso-style-parent:""; mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt; mso-para-margin:0cm; mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:11.0pt; font-family:“Calibri”,“sans-serif”; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:“Times New Roman”; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi; mso-fareast-language:EN-US;}Hi all
Been lurking around for a few weeks now, you know, getting a feel for the placeand all.
I’ve been riding my 125 scoot on a CBT for a few years and finally got myselfaround to taking the theory test which I passed this week.

So now I’ve decided to get cracking with a DAS course (I have an induction onMonday) which, all going well will hopefully see me taking a 3 or 4 day coursein the next couple of weeks. I know on forums that it’s usually customary tocontribute a bit before asking for stuff but, sadly, I don’t really haveanything to contribute at the moment so can I just be rude and ask for someadvice???

Firstly, While I’ve been riding for a few years, my SH125 is twist n’ go and ofcourse the DAS is going to be on a proper big bike with gears. I’ve riddengears before when i was young, messing about on scramblers and such so theconcept isn’t all that alien to me. Have any of you done a DAS course withouthaving prior ‘geared’ experience and if so, how was it for you?