Hello all I'm new

Hello all my name is Alex by day I sleep by afternoon I travel by night I work I drive one of the big red blood clots of the London’s City road otherwise, known as a London bus.
I’ve been doing it for about 6 years now and I enjoy every moment of it the biggest problems we face these days are not motorcyclist not black cabs not even cyclists but pedestrian and minicabs drivers.
so yes the minicab driver is our worst nemesis, As for bikes I started off on a 100cc Peugeot Speedfight 2 then it got stolen so don’t bother riding and til 5 years ago when my Peugeot was recovered by the police, stuck it  away in storage for a while decided to sell it and take my full bike licence so far bikes ridden are Yamaha Diversion, Honda Hornet, Honda CBR 600 not the double r  ducati monster and my lovely beautiful VFR800, however in January this year a very honest driver he told me he was too busy texting and said that common phrase i hear amongst bikers “Sorry Mate I Didn’t See You”  after knocking me and my bike over and into a curb so I took it as a good opportunity not to bother claiming on my insurance (they were going to write it off) but to have a go at rebuilding my bike which is taken considerable amount of time as I only have one day off each week these are the results of what my bike looks like now yes it was all done by myself so I do apologize for some of the painting defects but it was my first go.
I think my powder coating came out slightly better,  girlfriend got a new oven out of it as the last one got messed up with powder coat
Hopefully i’ll get to meet some people here as I am from Southend Rochford  Essex and work in not so Glorious Tottenham

May also recommend the Innovv bike cam system, with the clear footage my insurance said it was an easy case to prove 

http://www.innovv.com/#!the-k1/c3r6 check out there blog

https://twitter.com/L0ndonBusDriver

Attachments

photo_upload.jpg

photo_upload.jpg

photo_upload.jpg

photo_upload.jpg