got caught!!

Hey all, just opened my post & it seems that i got my first speeding offence. at first i didnt understand as the reg wasnt mine but now realize that it was a rental bike that i got the day after i past my test…

they want me to give name & stuff of the driver of the alleged offence sooooo…

do i fess up (as i think i have to) or can i get out of it?

oh yeah!! how much is the fine & do i get points for this?

must excuse my lame ? but i am new to this …HE HE!

Cheers all…

That’s a good question. I got one of those too but I’m not sure if I was on my bike on that day??? What should I do? why didn’t they send a photo with it? The letter says i was 40 on a 30 zone, but on my scooter? It does go 40 but downhill, lol

Usually you will get 3 points and a £60 fine. Although you won’t know until you fess up.

Points etc will depend on what speed you were caught at and in what speed zone. If they are not taking you to court for it I would suggest its 3 points and £60 fine.

If you are not sure that it was you, ask for the evidence.

Mine is an “Intention of prosecussion” letter…

Same here…

Excess speed in 40 limit…A3 west hill tibbets u-pass…

It does say that it can be supported with technical & vid evidence…

i think if i get six points within 2 years of passing my test it back to doing my test…???

Its true if you get six points for anything with in two years you’ll have to re-do your test. I have another eight months of behaving . Not sure but was told that i would have to do car test again and I have had that licence for 16 years !

The New Drivers Act (6 point Rule) is only applicable to new drivers … I’m sure that this has been explained here before !

So, If you passed your Car Test years ago and have just done the Bike test the 6 point rule does NOT apply to you.

It is only from the pass date of your first full licence (whether it be car or bike) for 2 years.

I am in play for it as I don’t drive a cage and only passed my DAS in March.