For anyone whos been to Nurburgring

Got a trip to Nurburgring this year with my mate, first time for the both of us.

I am wondering how I can indicate to others that it is my first time (and hence going a bit slow)

I was thinking a hi vis vest or something like trackdays use to indicate first timers.

Or does the track have something similar?

Ta

Just keep to the right hand side of the track and glued to your mirrors. When something comes up behind you indicate to the right that you’ve seen them and that you won’t be moving to the left (the overtaking side) so they can get safely past you.

Most drivers are considerate of those going more slowly than them. If they’ve caught up with you let them past, don’t try to overtake them on the next straight / coming out of the corner.

If you go for an evening session mid-week its usually massively more quiet, so don’t have to worry about volume of traffic. Alternatively if you get there early on the weekend you can have some quieter laps. Otherwise a sunny Saturday / Sunday afternoon is pretty rammed!

+1:cool: and you will get the odd loony:w00t:

ONly been round once and they closed the track to all other traffic for that lap so can’t be of much help, sorry

Take lots of money - the price of a lap has skyrocketed.

yeah unless you committe to quite a few it is fairly expensive nowadays. Got to be done though if you haven’t purely for the sticker although the below might be a cheaper and safer option??

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Nurburgring-Neverbeen-vinyl-sticker-X-2-decal-FREE-P-P-/320679217262?pt=UK_CarsParts_Vehicles_CarParts_SM&hash=item4aa9f8886e

Thanks guys! Should be a good crack can’t wait

If in doubt, just stick to the RHS of the track, be aware its easy to get fixated on whats behind you, so although it might sound stupid look where you’re going, i’ve seen many people have a moment cos they’re too busy looking behind them.