FINALLY, i have a BIKE!!!! WOOOT!!! :))

so finally i got a bike today! :w00t: it was a surprise too!! :slight_smile: :D:D Mr. Alex Gold was so sweet and generous to get me one! :kiss: he and his Dad drove all the way to Derbyshire to get it!! :w00t: :smiley:

sadly it’s the only bike i can get on and put both feet on the ground and feel comfortable with :wink: i am a total newbie when it comes to riding. i’ve always been a Pillion sooo…i feel very uncomfortable when my feet can’t reach the ground properly :frowning:
but i think this is it :slight_smile: i applied for my license (they didn’t want my California license! hope to God that they don’t lose my passport or i’ll wage war :D) last week and now just waiting for it then CBT! woohoo! :D:D

wish me luck everyone!!! :blush: i hope i am not TOO old to learn to ride! eeeeeeeek

Attachments

sr is a brilliant bike

well done

:slight_smile: good luck

Cute little thing! …on a cute little thing!

Well she was banned from seeing it for a week, we picked it up and it was a right shitter, with a completely siezed engine. Luck and about 40 hours work between me and my dad got it to a nice looking bike!

I guess in a month or so we may be joining you for a ride Tim :cool:

P.S, pic 3 reminds me of:

cool!!! very nice bike :smiley:

Good Luck with the CBT SpeedJunky! :cool:

That looks so lovely! Lucky girl, enjoy it:):slight_smile:

Enjoy it! Now Mr Gold will be going pillion! :smiley:

Excellent Stuff…

Well done Alex Gold looks like you and your old man done a good job on that bike. Looks tidy enough to me :cool:

Moto-King

That bike really suits you :slight_smile:

Well done!- it was only a matter of time before you found your own wheels…

Way to go Cindy …

Shout out when you’ve completed the CBT and you can lead a ride out

Alex you and your Dad have done good :cool: Excellent choice, I had one for the three months between my CBT and DAS, great little bike, it survived being dropped a few times :hehe: