Don't be strupid

DO NOT DRINK AND RIDE.

I’ve witness and had to assist with a drink riding accident, I’m not going to go into details because police are involved.

Just don’t it is not worth it.

That’s right!
Never understood why is there a drink drive limit here anyway.
Back where I’m from the alcohol limit is zero.
That’s how it should be!

i agree, alcohol free beer is yummy anyway!

Very yummy indeed :blush:

Other than an abomination against all that is holy, isn’t most ‘alcohol free’ beer actually about 0.5% so would still be a fail with an absolute 0 limit?

I’m not a doctor but I’m pretty sure it would be passed through your body far too fast. Would love to see if that confirmed though.

I am not a doctor either, but…

A pint of beer at 0.5% ABV is just under 0.3 units.
The rough average for a person to break down alcohol is one unit per hour.
Therefore the alcohol would be in your blood for around 18 minutes.

But that is a very rough guide as everyone’s metabolism is different and age, gender, weight, having eaten, and so on, also affect how long it takes.

Countries with zero limits rarely apply a strict absolute zero requirement, though, as people could have trace amounts for other reasons and to account for the accuracy of testing devices.

I don’t even play Grand Theft Auto if I’ve been drinking.

No mon, don’t drink and drive - you’ll spill it.

I don't even play Grand Theft Auto if I've been drinking. nivag
post of the year

No mon, don’t drink and drive - you’ll spill it.

There was this guy about 3 weeks ago riding his scooter behind me with a can of coke in his hand and he managed.

That's right! Never understood why is there a drink drive limit here anyway. Back where I'm from the alcohol limit is zero. That's how it should be! Morty98