CG 125 Probs - I need a man that can this weekend!

Morning! I’ve been wrestling with my CG in the rain for a couple of months now - basically every time it rains or theres some surface water my bike starts misfiring like theres no tomorrow & stalls when I come to a stand still, in fact you can feel it wanting to stop running when your moving so you have to keep the revs up which is a real, REAL pain doing an 18 mile journey down the A2 to London in the wet - cant let it idle cos it’ll die & I’ll be a hazard to everyone

Basically what Im after is someone to actually fix this for me at the weekend - I’ve spoken to the place local to me and they say they can look it but thats all very well but it doesnt mean to say its going to be fixed, obviously its something electrical and the only part thats exposed really is the HT lead & plug - I start a new job on Monday over in Kensington & need to have a working bike. I’ve had a go myself using dampstart - taken the tank off etc & the plastics, taped every thing up and etc and the final straw on sunday I covered the electric under the tank with a black bag & duck tape as I thought the rain was getting in under there as I go along but alas no difference - Im at my wits end without now and I feel like chucking a match in the tank next time it happens!

Do you know anyone in the Kent area that could possibly get this fixed for me? Im in Crayford

Cheers!

Cheers Charlie - the plug cap does seem a bit crap, I’ll pop out at lunch and get some vaseline packed in there, I always carry some WD40 so hopefully I’ll have a trouble free ride home

Ta

I can recommend a brillinat mechanic called Henry who’s based in Dartford (he’s ex Honda with 35 years experience and now runs his own garage with a colleague). Quite a few people from LB and a couple of bods from Boxhill have used him too with glowing results. He’s serviced my bikes for the last two years and also Chuffster’s ninja.