BREMBO UP GRADE

I have a k8 gsxr1000 and im looking to change the

Front and rear brake calipers brembo

Brake discs brembo

Handlebar master cylinders brembo
brake leavers bremboHas any one done this and can you tell me significant diffrence’s :wink:

thanks for the help!

I have a Brembo master cylinder on my K4 750 with the stock calipers, braided hoses and the braking is incredible. It’s a track bike and even at the end of a straight it stands on its nose, excellent stopping and loads of feel and ability to modulate.

Might be worth putting one on and seeing how it goes, Adz said the new RCS cylinder was even better.

if you put that set up on your k8 the brakes would be phenomenal and a world of difference to what you have now…

most moden bikes have very good brakes as it is so you just have to ask yourself do i need it? and can i afford it?

your looking at 2 grand ish for that lot!!

the thing with mods is…

if you fit upgrades to one part of the bike it shows up the weaknesses in other parts.

brakes that good need better suspension to cope with the new forces placed upon them.

if you want to mod the brakes i would start with a Brembo M/C, some braided lines and maybe some new pads.

that will give you a better feel and a bit more power.

Go for the master cylinder. If you need to change the rest on that bike you should consider racing!!

I am wondering what’s the matter with the k8 brakes? Can not believe you have had brake fade or loss of feeling. k7-8 or very good for the roads

I run the Brembo MC, braided lines and uprated pads which is a great combination, and after thrashing a Ducati 1098 around Brands Hatch, I’d like to throw on the Monobloc calipers, but that’d cost about a grand with the pads, which aren’t cheap either.

Can anyone confirm if the 1098s/r comes with full racing monobloc calipers of the consumer model which isn’t technically a monobloc, but is half the cost? I suspect it’s the consumer model, which would be MORE than enough.