Brands Indy Weds, 2nd June

MSV, 2nd June. It’s being billed on a lot of the Ducati fora as Ducati only, but not according to MSV (Motor Sport Vision).

Anyone going? Where’s that bloke with the R6 that was wanting to do his first day?

Is that 3 slow groups then? :wink:

slow on the straights, but we don’t slow down for the corners :smiley:

Seriously, I did one a couple of years ago and swore never again - it was run as three groups - complete novices, people who’d done maybe three days previously and everyone else. That combined with a ‘no overtaking on corners’ rule made it a disaster - you’d be coming into a bend and someone would virtually stop - people coming off everywhere until we decided to ignore the rules, for personal safety.

I’m taking my little 'berg for fun and my bfo 998 - first ride with the winter bling - can’t wait.

I’m doing this novice evening on that day http://www.clubmsv.co.uk/bike-home/event-details.aspx?productid=437.

There is also a full 3 group day running on the 2nd, didn’t know about this Ducati day.

Fingers crossed for good weather

yeah, I don’t really think it’s Ducati only, just a couple of people getting excited and trying to call it that.

Ducati UK often turn up tho - be interesting to see if they do.

Pop along and say Hi - there’ll be a Ducati Race Support van and my yellow husaberg in the garage.

I did a few Ducati days back in the day - before the internerd.

Sometimes the BSB team would turn up, I remember Emmett showing up on a road bike once just for the crack.

that’s cool!

I always liked the 'bergs.

What an evening it was! Can’t think of a better set of circumstances for a first track day. Unfortunately there were a few red flags, mainly due to people running too deep and off the track (but keeping the bike upright).

I think I’m hooked!

It was great to meet you Jerry and Pete-thanks for the advice and use of the pressure gauge.

LOL, I told you so!