Bike safe course

Hi guys I’m a newbie to the forum as well as biking (4 months experience with NO prior riding experience what so ever). I would like to build confidence on my bike and improve my riding skills I currently ride a 2013 CBR 600rr.

I was interested in the bike safe course and heard nothing but good reports from it however, my only dilemma is a small one. My number plate is the all correct etc apart from where it’s mounted as it sits next to the midpipe to get a better view it’s the TST licence plate bracket.

Anyways, I was wondering would the police end up giving me a fine if I turned up or would they just get on with the course but obviously make me aware of it etc?

I was told by the copper on the day that they’re not interested in picking up on that sort of stuff as long as the bike is roadworthy.
On the day I did mine there were loud exhausts and small plates.
The copper had a word with the guy about the loud can (it was ridiculously loud) but all in good humour, more of a friendly warning that it might cause him trouble in future.

As above, my bike had a Full Race system and a 7x4 plate on it when i done the Bikesafe, all they were interested in was it was Taxed, Insured & MOT’d. but as above, he did say to me i should really change it if i didn’t want any unwanted attention. But they are there to educate not punish you, they even get you to ride how you would if they weren’t there, on my one we pulled over on the country lane section and he said to ChrisB & Myself to not be scared to overtake and providing we stayed under 100mph on the lanes he would leave us alone :slight_smile:

They guy who took me on my bike safe said the only loud pipes he hates are on Harleys. Only because he has to sit behind them for a couple of hours and ends up with a headache.

Just make sure you hit the 30 and 40 limits at the signs and not after them, otherwise as the others say above you should be fine.