1st time paintballing

Few us mates have organized paintballing tomorrow.

Its my first time and was wondering if anybody would like to share any advice which could help…

tbh I can’t wait mwahahahahahaha

Thanks

def pay extra and get the armour :wink:

All or it??

What can I get?

Be careful with how much you shoot as you can get carried away and easily end up spending £70 -£90 on paintballs.

This led some people to buy paintballs on the net and take them along with them :Whistling:

Yeah I went mad when we set up and had a test fire session !

Done £10 worth of paint just in the praccy area !

Run fast

Take some gloves

Shoot anything that moves :smiley:

yeah, a pair of summer riding gloves will help you lots. getting shot on the knuckle isn’t fun.

if you can get some, wear kneepads too. very handy for diving to the ground.

you will get hit and it will hurt.

you will spend a LOT on paintballs. nearly all centres won’t let you bring your own in, group together with mates and buy in bulk when you get there.

LOL :stuck_out_tongue:

Do airsoft is better and cheaper :smiley:

Don’t get shot. :smiley:

Definitely bring gloves. The rules are somewhat open to interpreatation. The official rules are:If you get shot and the ball explodes then you are out.

The un official rules are:

If you get shot and the marshal doesn’t see it you are still alive.

You are still alive until you can’t take any more pain and hold your hand up.

If you hold your hand up and someone shoots it then that’s just bad sportsmanship.

As others have said it is expensive. If you get 100 balls for £5 that’s 5p a shot. If you let off 20 rounds in 15 seconds (easily achieveable) you’ve just spent a quid. So you could spend the equivalent of a pint of larger (or 30 miles fuel) in 45 seconds. They will tell you that some people make a hundred last all day but that is utter balls.

Armour?? Gloves??

What a bunch of whimps!!!

long sleeve T shirt, combat trousers and old trainers.