londonbikers.com
Join LBLogin
london's home of biking

Ducati Roadshow 2011 Dates And Venues


By: londonbikers.com | Published 21 March 2011, 11:20 | Views: 1,531 | tags: ducati, diavel, 1198, 848, united kingdom, silverstone, roadshow, trucks, demonstrations, tours
The ever popular Ducati UK Roadshow returns for 2011 bringing its event truck and demonstration fleet to more events and bike meetings than ever before.

The demonstrator fleet showcases the 2011 range including the incredible Diavel. The Diavel is a must to test ride appealing to all types of riders. Once ridden many riders will fall for the Diavel’s versatility and performance and Ducati UK is eager to bring a Diavel and the 2011 Ducati range to a venue near you this summer.

Although the Diavel may be grabbing the headlines, it will not be overshadowed by a test fleet that includes the Multistrada – the bike of 2010, as well as the iconic Monsters - now with an ABS option, the Hypermotard 796, 1100 Evo and SP, the muscular Streetfighter and the fleet would not be complete without the stunning and newly updated Superbike range that now includes the 1198, 1198SP and the increasingly popular 848 Evo.

To take a test ride at any of these events, riders must have a valid motorcycle licence (both parts required) and appropriate clothing and safety gear. Local dealership staff will be on hand to give expert technical and service advice and trained riders will there to guide all test rides.

The Ducati UK event truck along with a fleet of up to 14 demonstrator and 6 display bikes made its first visit to the Moorlands Pub in Sheffield on Saturday and visits a further 18 venues throughout the summer.

For the latest information on a Ducati Roadshow event near you, click on www.ducatiuk.com or contact 08456 718500.

Roadshow Calendar:

Saturday 19th March Moorlands Pub, Sheffield

Sunday 27th March The Kiosk, Newlands Corner

Sunday 3rd April Quatt Cafe, Bridgnorth

Tuesday 5th April Poole Quay (Display only)

Saturday 9th April Cowick Barn, Exeter

Sunday 10th April Abergavenny

Saturday 16th April Whiteways, Arundel

Sunday 17th April Halesmere First Station, Hampshire

Wednesday 20th April Canary Wharf (Display only)

Tuesday 26th April Sixhills Hotel, Coventry

Sunday 1st May Betws-y- Coed

Monday 2nd May Fylde Bike Night, St Annes

Wednesday 4th May Squires Cafe Bar, Leeds

Sunday 8th May Rivington Barn, Bolton

Friday 3rd June White Swan, Great Yarmouth

Sunday 5th June Greene King Brewery, Bury St Edmonds

Sunday 19th June Box Hill, Surrey

Sunday 26th June Rye Harbour, East Sussex

Tuesday 5th July Hartford Marina, Cambridgeshire

Wednesday 6th July Barton Bike Night, Barton Upon Humber

Sunday 10th July The Smithaleigh Hotel , Plymouth

Thursday 14th July Weston Bike Night, Weston-Super-Mare

Sunday 24th July Durham Police HQ Sunday

21st August Brackley Bike Festival

Photos
click to zoom
16b23e08-6f66-403e-8e57-51f8a799848f.jpg2d86ca47-1eeb-410d-bcec-09d679a2d0c2.jpg0175270d-ec4e-40d1-ba0b-789d28d2e8af.jpg

Comments

Leave Your Comment!

» Register now to leave comments! It only takes a few seconds...
Our weekly bike-meet at Borough Market Stolen Vehicle Database - help fight bike crime! Like Out Race Photography? Buy Prints Online Then!